Open letter to Minamiashigara City Hall

Minamiashigara City Hall, what is safe?

Is our water safe? I heard from NHK that the tea is not safe. I never heard from our local city hall, I heard it on the news. What else haven`t I heard?

I want to keep my children safe!

An Odawara resident said, (my Japanese friend Kazu) , “we don`t know if the local produce is okay or not, as no one is checking out here.”

Minamiashigara City Hall- is the above comment true?

They are checking the Fukushima produce I know, but it is time for the local governments to get on the ball and start letting us know what is safe and what isn`t.

In short take the lead, rather than scramble to catch up. Moreover they should be testing the local produce and letting us know what is safe and what isn`t.

Our new mayor Mr. Kato, time to show you are worth it!

Leave a Reply

