English Announcements Please,…sometimes at least

I had the pleasure of meeting one of Minamiashigara Mayor Sawa`s relatives the
other day in front of my house in Iizawa. Mayor Sawa or members of Minamiashigara City Hall, if you read my blog, I think I speak for many of the non-Japanese living in our beautiful city when I say this:

Please, could we have some of the most important announcements that you broadcast over the public
address (speaker system), in Chinese and English.

I know the citizens living here must learn Japanese, and we all try to. However it is still difficult to understand even after many years.

There must be someone at city hall who can speak Chinese and another who can speak English.

We too, pay our taxes.

Leave a Reply

