Kintaro and the Gaijin Advantage

Kintaro and the Gaijin Advantage

Kintaro and the Gaijin Advantage 南足柄市、神奈川 I live 90 minutes south of Tokyo in a small town called Minami Ashigara. I often say, “Hello” to Kintaro. He speaks English, and he’s good at sumo with bears. I heard he won yesterday. There are few foreigners here. The only time I see a “gaijin” is when I look in the mirror. I am happy because Kintaro never calls me a “gaijin.” He calls me Kevin, which is great because I am just a person like you. I may look different, but I am really not that different. I have a heart; I love my children; I work hard and I like to play, too.

Read More

1 Comment

  1. danny said,

    June 3, 2011 at 5:05 am

    Kevin hi! been a long time. Your daughters sports day went really well. I ended up getting pretty red but managed to see the rainbow circling the sun. That was a sight to see.

    I wanted to check in with you and see how things are going for your end. I am thinking about looking into a summer basketball camp and want to hear your thoughts on the idea.

    hit me back

    Danny


Leave a Reply

